Obtaining An Add On Pack

All add-on packs are available from the Store Locator Plus website.   Power Add-On ,  Experience Add-on , or you can purchase a Premier Subscription that provides access to all of the add-on packs as well as preferred access to the Premier support forums, pre-release products, new features and functionality that is  available only to subscribers. Limited  legacy add-ons may be   available for purchase but will not be updated beyond their current versions

Note: If you purchase the  Power or Experience add-ons as an upgrade to your existing  (Legacy) add-ons, the legacy add-ons will automatically be deactivated. In some instances you may need to delete the legacy add-ons. This is why we state, “always have a full backup of your site”  We strongly recommend looking into the WordPress backup, or better option  Jet Pack.   One of the features included , besides real-time incremental backups of your site with restore points, is the ability to restore the site to an alternate site

<!–more–>

Install An Add On Pack

Add On Packs are not listed in the WordPress Plugin Directory.    As such they need to be installed via the below  installation process.

  • Login To Your Store Locator Plus  Account
  • Download the latest zip file for your add-on pack.
  • Login to your WordPress admin panel for your website.
  • Go to the plugins sidebar menu.
  • Select Add New.
  • Select Upload.
  • Browse to your downloaded zip file.
  • Click Install now.
  • Activate

Updating An Add On Pack

Once installed a query from the WordPress Admin Panel communicates with the Store Locator Plus servers and a message  or red line will be shown as updates are available.  Occasionally, the WP server times out before it gets to the SLP plugin servers. Use the check again tool in the WP Admin sidebar or check the versions at the Store Locator Plus home page.
WP check again

Some third-party plugins and WordPress themes can prevent the update notice appearing from the Store Locator Plus server.   It is prudent to visit the Versions Page and only if necessary, perform a manual update.  

You should perform updates on your test site or a staging site first to avoid downtime or potential  issues effecting your production (live) site. You should always have a recent back-up to restore to. The safest way to do manual updates, follow these steps

Deactivate the plugin you are updating
Delete the plugin
Go to Plugins | Add New
Select Upload
Upload the latest release zip file
DO NOT click the Activate button
Go to Plugins on the sidebar
Check off the plugin you just installed
Go to bulk actions and select activate